Sunshine blogger awards

Huge thanks to the one and only Moustache Movie News for the nomination for the Sunshine Blogger Awards.sunshine blogger award.jpg

Make sure to check him out here, it really is a great blog that I check up on regularly:

http://moustachemovienews.blogspot.ie/

For those that I nominate you must do the following:

1. Post the award on your blog

2. Thank yours truly for the nomination

3. Answer the 11 questions

4. Nominate 11 other bloggers.

5. Send those bloggers 11 new questions

So with that out of the way, lets get into the 11 questions as set by Moustache Movie News.

1. What inspired you to start a blog.

Well, I watch a lot of movie shows/podcasts, and read a lot of movie articles and what not, and I always really wanted to start it. Then one day, a certain video, by a man that goes by the name of John Campea inspired me to start one up. I pretty much thought, “yeh, why not me?” And here we are today I guess.campea-10.jpg

2. What’s your most anticipated movie of 2016.

There is a crazy amount that I cant wait for. Obviously Star Wars: The Last Jedi is on top of my list, but after that I would say either Guardians 2, or Logan.

loganGotG_Vol2_poster.jpg

3. You’re hosting a screening event for several hundred people, what movie will you show them?

Depends on what type of people are there. If it was hardcore movie fans, I would probably show them a less mainstream movie, or at least one that not everybody talks about a lot. Something like Hot Fuzz or Shaun of the Dead would probably be my pick. But if it was a group of people that aren’t too invested in the movie universe, then I would probably pick something like Star Wars, or Pulp Fiction, just to make sure everybody has seen these classic movies.

Shaun-of-the-dead.jpghot fuzz.jpg

 

4. What’s your most quotable movie.

Step Brothers. Easy. I love that movie with all my heart.

StepbrothersMP08.jpg

5. What historical event would you like to see depicted in a movie.

That’s a good question. I do like history, but so many of the major events have been made into movies already, e.g the wars. So i would probably pick something that is more of a personal preference than anything else, and that would be the Munich air disaster, involving the entire Manchester United football squad in 1958. A little over 10 years later, Man.United won the most prestigious club football trophy, the Champions League. That would be an interesting movie.

6. You can visit the set of one upcoming movie, what would you visit and why?

Star Wars, because it’s Star Wars. What would be the point of going to some Hollywood studio filled with green screens anyway?

the-last-jedi

7. The Emoji Movie, Quirky idea or has Hollywood lost the plot.

It’s a stupid idea, but what I will say is remember how stupid an idea The Lego Movie seemed? It’s definitely Hollywood losing the plot, but that doesn’t necessarily mean that the movie will be bad.

8. What movie influenced your childhood the most.

I watched the 2004 Spongebob Squarepants movie on repeat. Probably that one. I liked Monsters Inc. a lot as well.

The_spongebob_squarepants_movie_poster.jpg

9. Which of these movies do you look forward to showing your children the most?

The two that I mentioned above I suppose. The Toy Story franchise and Finding Nemo are two that would be great to sit with my kids and watch. That is a long time away yet though….

10. Of all the nominations for Best Picture at this years Oscars, which one do you think will win and which one do you want to win?

I think La La Land will probably win, which was a great movie, but I think that Moonlight was the most important movie this year and I hope it picks up the award. Arrival is my favourite movie of the year, Hell or High Water my second favourite and Hacksaw Ridge my third favourite, but I still think Moonlight is far too powerful and important of a movie to not take home the award. It really deserves and this would garner up some serious mainstream attention for it.

11. What are your top 5 movies?

I assume you mean of all time. So here we go:

1. The Dark Knight.

2. Star Wars: Episode V The Empire Strikes Back.

3. Pulp Fiction

4. The Lord of the Rings: The Return of the King.

5. Goodfellas/Inglorious Basterds/Reservoir Dogs

The number 5 five slot changes on a daily basis.

So that’s my questions done here are some ambitious nominations:

1. John Campea. (hope he notices this) @JohnCampea

2. Scannain.com  @scannain.com

3.Motion Picture Blog   @motionpictureblog

4. Perri Nemiroff @PerriNemiroff

5. Darth Cause/Ryan Cole  Darth Cause

6. Pluymers Peters Pluymers Peter

7. SpoilerAlertTV  SpoilerAlert

8. Movie Blogger MovieBlogger

9. Gothic Films Gothic Films

10. Mick LaSalle Mick LaSalle

11. Brodys Kitchen  Brodys Kitchen

Hope you all see this and take part in the sunshine blogger awards.

Here are you’re 11 questions.

1. What movie are you most excited for in 2017?

2. Most underrated movie of all time?

3. Favourite Quentin Tarantino movie?

4. Favourite Martin Scorsese movie?

5. Best movie food?

6. What movie will revive the DC universe?

7. Dark Horse for Best Picture and Actor/Actresses at the Oscars? (Dark Horse means that movie that isn’t a front-runner, but has a sneaky chance of stealing the award)

8. What movie makes you punch the air with happiness/excitement?

9. If aliens come down to Earth, what one movie do you show them?

10. Most over-rated movie of all time?

11. Top 10 movies of all time?

 

 

 

Leave a comment